6 Books I’ve Been Meaning To Read But Have No Time To Do So

I have to admit, I’m kind of disappointed in myself. I really wanted to blog multiple times a week, whether I’m blogging about a book I’m reading or something totally not book related. It was definitely easier to blog and read frequently when I wasn’t in school and did nothing with my day. I’m currently back in school now, this is my third week, and I think I’ve barely finished 2 books in the duration. TWO BOOKS! It’s not like I don’t have a lot of free time because I feel like I do, I just don’t know. When I’m in school it’s like my adoration for books slightly diminishes and my love for Netflix increases tenfold. To top it all off, I’m really not going to have time to blog since I’ll be starting a new job! I applied to nanny this 5 year old 3 hours a day 5 times a week. While it’s not a lot of time each time I’m starting to worry now that I won’t be able to handle schoolwork and a job. I know a lot of students do it but it is definitely worrisome. Anyways, back to the point of this post! While I’m continuously busy, my TBR shelf has been filling up. Here are some on the top of my shelf. (Not in any order and summaries are from Goodreads)

Bound By Honor by Cora Reilly
23357188

Born into one of the leading Mob families in Chicago, Aria Scuderi struggles to find her own path in a world where no choices are given. Aria was only fifteen when her parents betrothed her to Luca – The Vice – Vitiello, the oldest son of the head of the New York Cosa Nostra to ensure peace between the two families.
Now with eighteen, the day Aria has been dreading for years is looming dangerously: her wedding to Luca.
Aria is terrified of marrying a man she hardly knows, especially someone like Luca who got his nickname ‘the Vice’ for crushing a man’s throat with his bare hands. Luca might be one of the most sought after men in New York thanks to his good looks, wealth and predator-like charisma that radiates power, but the society girls throwing themselves at him don’t know what Aria does: that the bad boy aura isn’t just a game; blood and death lurk beneath Luca’s striking gray eyes and arrogant smile.
In her world a handsome exterior often hides the monster within; a monster who can just as easily kill as kiss you.
The only way to escape the marriage to Luca would be to run away and leave everything she’s ever known behind but Aria can’t bear the thought of never seeing her family again.
Despite her fear, she decides to go through with the marriage; Aria has grown up among predators like Luca and knows that even most cold-hearted bastards have a heart and she has every intention of working her way into Luca’s.

Fighting Destiny by Amelia Hutchens
17927559

Have you ever heard of the old Celtic legends of the Fae—beautiful, magical, and deadly creatures that have a love of messing with humans just for kicks and giggles?

Welcome to my world.

What started out as a strange assignment, lead to one of the most gruesome murder mysteries of our times. My friends and I are set and determined to find out who is killing off Fae and Witches alike.

Couple of problems in the way – I hate the Fae and the Prince of the Dark Fae is bound and determined that I work for him. He’s a rude, overbearing egotistical ass with a compulsive need to possess, dominate and control me. Oh—did I mention that he is absolutely sex-on-a-stick gorgeous and he makes me feel things that I never ever wanted to feel for a Fae… every time he touches me or looks at me with those dangerous golden eyes he seems to pull me further in under his spell, despite my better judgment.

My friends and I can’t trust anyone and nothing is as it seems on the surface—not even me.

7even Circles by KD Jones
30241062

Cassandra Adira Knight…
Born from the light and forged in the fires of hell to be a warrior.
A young woman who had no knowledge of her past, thrust into a world she never knew existed.
Powers buried deep inside her are triggered and she discovers the truth about herself.
Will she accept what fate has called her to or will she turn her back on her destiny?
She will have to make a decision… 7even Circles is here and the moon is calling.

Prime Obsession by Monette Michaels
6922598

Melina Dmitros is a seasoned battleship captain for the Galactic Alliance. Calls from ships in distress are not all that uncommon in the outermost spirals of the Milky Way. Calls from the warlike Prime were. Now that they were allies, Mel figures she’d better get used to working in conjunction with the chauvinistic race. She never expected to be attracted to one of them.

The Prime, one of the oldest species in the galaxy, were known for going their own way. But with problems on Cejuru Prime and increasing attacks by the Antareans, the Prime joined the Alliance to lend their expertise in battling the warlike reptilian species–and ultimately, to survive as a race.

Captain Wulf Caradoc, the eldest son and heir apparent of the Prime leader, looked forward to the trip to the Alliance ambassadorial planet. His mission is ostensibly to deliver the diplomatic team to the new Prime embassy. His real mission is to meet his fated mate, his gemate, one of the Lost Ones. Wulf hadn’t anticipated the diplomatic mission being attacked by pirates–and he especially hadn’t anticipated his gemate, Melina Dmitros, being the one sent to rescue his ship.

Two strong people pulled together by biology and fate. Their union will be forged in a crucible of survival, treachery and duty.

Badd Motherf*cker by Jasinda Wilder
32333456

Your wedding day is supposed to be the happiest day of your life, right? That’s what they say, at least. I went into that day hoping I’d get the happiest day of my life. What I got? The worst. I mean, you really can’t get any worse of a day without someone actually dying.
So…I may have gotten just a little drunk, and maybe just a tad impetuous…
And landed myself in a dive bar somewhere in Alaska, alone, still in my wedding dress, half-wasted and heart-broken.

***
Eight brothers, one bar.
Sounds like the beginning to a bad joke, yeah?
I kinda think so.
Wanna hear another joke? A girl walks into a bar, soaking wet and wearing a wedding dress.
I knew I shouldn’t have touched her. She was hammered, for one thing, and heartbroken for another. I’ve chased enough tail to know better. That kinda thing only leads to clinginess, and a clingy female is the last thing on this earth I need.
I got a bar needs running, and only me to run it—at least until my seven wayward brothers decide to show their asses up…
Then this chick walks in, fine as hell, wearing a soaked wedding dress that leaves little enough to the imagination—and I’ve got a hell of an imagination.
I knew I shouldn’t have touched her. Not so much as a finger, not even innocently.
But I did.

The Demon’s Possession by Kiersten Fay
33953843

A love that spans the edges of the universe…

Trapped on the battleship Extarga by a tyrant, Analia is alone. For all she knows she is the last of her kind. With no memory of life before captivity, her mysterious gift is the only indication of who her people are, but she has given up hope of ever returning to them…

Until one fateful evening, she escapes and stows away on the merchant ship Marada, planning to depart at the very next stop and finally claim her freedom. Unfortunately for her, there is no next stop. The crew is planning a delivery that could take months with no way off the ship until the package is delivered.

When Analia is discovered by the fearsome demon captain, Sebastian, she must adapt to her new role on the ship and learn to master her powers…while contending with her freshly awakened desire for the brutally handsome demon.

Can she handle a demon’s passion?

Leave a Reply

