The Arrival (Atlantean’s Quest #1) by Jordan Summers

10816905

Atlantis • Lost Civilization • Romance • Betrayal • Destiny 

I love how I told myself that I’m going to take a break from alien books and just read something in the fantasy genre (that doesn’t have to do with aliens or space travel) and yet I ended up with a book that turned out to be about aliens. I SWEAR I didn’t know this was about aliens lol! I saw that it was about Atlantis and just thought this would be a cool little fantasy book but nope, turns out that the Atlanteans are aliens. I mean honestly, my bad, considering that on Goodreads it’s under the Aliens genre.

I didn’t have any expectations for this book going into it. I’ve never read one of Jordan Summers books, to be honest I’ve never heard of her before which is surprising considering she has so many published series!

I liked this book though. It was interesting considering this is my first “Atlantis” type book. If you read this book be prepared for a lot of sex. Like holy hell. Not just sex in general but everything refers to sex in this book. At some points I just rolled my eyes because come on. However, if you’re looking for a total erotica book then I don’t think you’ll have many complaints!

swoon

I would’ve liked more character building and just overall getting to know the characters better. I mean, I have to give the author credit, in just 157 pages (or 212 since on Goodreads I’ve seen both?) you really like the characters and root for them, but I feel like if she would’ve wrote more then I could’ve fallen in love with them. I love when the author writes full conversations with the main couple and just see them fully interacting so you feel like you can really get to know them.

Overall, I liked the book. It wasn’t bad just fast-paced and it seemed like the main theme in this book was sex, sex and some more sex. I’m going to read the second book to see if there more story & character building in it (fingers crossed). I’ll let you all know how that one goes!

Get The Arrival For Only $0.99!
10816905

What do you guys prefer more, amazing world building or character building in books?? (Tbh I want the best of both worlds and have a book that has both!)

Leave a Reply

