Burning Up Flint (Cyborg Seduction #1) by Laurann Dohner

7838460

Cyborgs • Romance • Space Travel • Abduction

I’ve seen this series everywhere. Every time I look up a list on sci-fi romance or aliens or anything like that this whole series is on it. Not just one book, but the whole series. I put off reading this series because I didn’t know if I was going to be into cyborgs. Also, I didn’t realize the were also human? I don’t know, I just presumed they were all machines, so my bad!

Also, sorry to my followers who have to put up with my slight alien sci-fi obsession at the moment. My past 5 reviews (maybe more?) have all been about aliens and space travel. I just can’t help it! I’m addicted. It’s a phase, I’m sure of it!

Anyways, back to this book! I really enjoyed the writing in this book. Everything flowed which I appreciated because I know I’m not the only one that can’t stand a book that just sounds choppy and all over the place! Because I don’t write a blurb of the book (because I feel like it just kind of ruins the whole experience. I like things to be a surprise!!), I’ll tell you a quick sentence of what it’s about! This book first takes place when Mira’s shuttle, that is suppose to be taking her back to Earth, is suddenly raided by Cyborgs, a race the humans created and then swore they annihilated. Once Flint spotted Mira, he knew he had to have her and ended up kidnapping her to bring her back to his planet. AND THAT’S ALL I’M TELLING YA! ( I mean I guess you can always read the blurb on Goodreads but, ya know, I tried to keep it somewhat of a mystery so you’ll be surprised!)

I was definitely hesitant at first because there is some forced seduction (is that the right saying for it?)  I didn’t know if I was suppose to root for the couple when that was happening or be super against it. If you hate forced seduction then bare through their first sexual encounters because it gets better! (Was that too much of  a spoiler? My bad♥) 

I really enjoyed how I felt like I could feel Mira’s actual fear throughout certain events. I personally think an author does an amazing job if I can feel the characters emotions! Mira was a very likable and understandable character. While at first Flint wasn’t necessarily my favorite due to the things he did and said you can so easily see his evolution throughout the book which I appreciate. I love when you see how a character improves and fully develops as the story moves along.

I really enjoyed this book and will definitely be reading the next one in the series! My only complaint was the ending. It was cute but at the same time I didn’t realize it was the end. I read this book so quickly that I didn’t realize I was at the end until I turned the page and saw the “About The Author” page (Reminder this book is only 196 pages, which I didn’t realize when starting it. I thought it was longer so the ending kind of took me off guard). I was hoping to see a little bit more of Mira and Flint because I feel like their story isn’t completely finished. I did see that the next book is about other people which I’m kind of sad about but intrigued to see how this one will be.

I recommend this book to anyone who is need of a quick Sci-Fi romance!

Get Burning Up Flint For $3.99!
7838460

UPDATE: I have read every book up until book 8 (Haunting Blackie) and I just have to say that this series is amazing! Every single book is so unique and so different than the previous one that it doesn’t bore you at all. I read all 8 books in such a fast succession that I didn’t even have time to write reviews for them. Also, I felt like my reviews would be so similar to one another because I’d probably just write how amazing each book was (& I thought I’d give you guys a break from all my sci-fi/alien books)! I really did love the plot in each one of these books and I highly recommend this series to any SciFi lovers! I’m definitely going to be looking into any other books Laurann Dohner publishes because she’s amazing! I’ll have a link below so you guys can look into these books!

Burning Up Flint (Book 1)
Goodreads | Amazon

Kissing Steel (Book 2)
Goodreads | Amazon

Melting Iron (Book 3)
Goodreads | Amazon

Touching Ice (Book 4)
Goodreads | Amazon

Stealing Coal (Book 5)
Goodreads | Amazon

Redeeming Zorus (Book 6)
Goodreads | Amazon

Taunting Krell (Book 7)
Goodreads | Amazon

Haunting Blackie (Book 8)
Goodreads | Amazon

Loving Deviant (Book 9)
Goodreads | Amazon

Seducing Stag (Book 10)
Goodreads | Amazon

Leave a Reply

