Dating An Alien Pop Star by Kendra L. Saunders

27212678

Aliens • Romance • Music • Royalty • YA

So I’m currently reading this book and I thought I’d write down my thoughts as they come to me while I’m reading this book . (Btw this book was free! So score!)

First off, I’m not sure I really like the main character Griffen. He came to Earth to become a British Pop Star and he sure as hell acts like it. I’m barely into the book so far, so nothing major has happened but he acts like such a DIVA. I’m really hoping he evolves a bit because I’m not sure how much more I can take of a whiney diva. Also, I wish I had a more clear image of how Daisy looks like. They weren’t all that clear so I’m not sure how to picture her or really any of the characters. The author wasn’t that descriptive with the characters at all so I’m kind of just making up how I want them to look in my head.
***
So I just finished the book a couple of minutes ago. Basically, this book was about Griffen and Dev, aliens from another planet, who travelled to Earth in order to make Griffen a pop star so that they can accomplish a mission. Once there they kidnap Daisy so that she could help Griffen become an international star.

Griffen was an interesting character. I liked him but at the same time didn’t. At some points he seemed like a childish whiney Prince and other times he was a super caring sweet guy (but still overall I felt a childish feel from him, not necessarily like he was immature just really really young). We are never told how old Griffen is but he sounded 18ish while Daisy was 29. Even with Daisy being 29 she also didn’t really seem like it. Overall, this book had a very strong YA feel to it which was weird since Daisy was 29.

I think this book would be perfect for YA lovers, and I feel like if I was still in deep with my YA phase I would’ve liked this book way more. They mention sex a few times but even during the “sex scenes” its all very mild and very PG. There wasn’t a burning chemistry between Daisy (Wanda?) and Griffen but like I said this had a very YA feel to it. I felt more of a burning chemistry between Dev & Griffen (they should’ve ended up together TBH!)

This book isn’t categorized as a YA book, but if you love YA books that contain music and aliens (who look just like us) you should read this book because I feel like you’d really like it!

Get This Book FOR FREE!
27212678

5 thoughts on “Dating An Alien Pop Star by Kendra L. Saunders

  1. Thank you so much for having/reviewing my book! I’m so glad Griffin grew on you a bit over time ❤ I'm sure there will be some Griffin/Dev fanfiction out there someday, ha! I think Griffin definitely has grown up a lot by the second book. His journey has been so fun to write! 🙂

    Like

  2. That is quite an awesome cover!! I hadn’t heard of this one, but I’m glad it was an overall good book for you. 😀 Not sure how I would go with the diva characters though or whether I’d get annoyed, heheh.😜 But it sounds kind of fun!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

